A Single Girl’s Valentine’s Day

Who needs just one Valentine? The ladies of Wood County Young Life have the greatest fellowship of men a girl could ask for. The fellas nonchalantly invited everyone over for pizza and movies. When we arrived, they asked us ladies to stay in the living room. An awkward start to an evening fostering friendship, but we obliged. We were sitting and chatting when they came into the living room, one holding a pile of papers and another holding a bouquet of yellow roses. I can’t speak for the other ladies, but I was worried about what was happening next. I’m not sure why. I can’t think of a time in my life when someone holding a bouquet of roses ended badly, but who’s to say? So they came out and told us that the “pizza and movies” was a front for them to give us some valentines and cook us dinner. We each got an inspiring card and a rose and proceeded to eat a lovely spaghetti dinner. I have to say, it was the best Valentine’s Day I think anyone has ever spent while single.

Image

Leave a comment